Welcome to Baby Lee and me. In English.

This is me. Combining two things I love – writing and the English language.
I also love the Spanish language, but what can I say, the blog would be really short.

Some things you can only express in your mother tongue and others you can only express in English. I really do feel this way. First of all, forgive me for all the mistakes I’m gonna make. It’s been a while since I’ve spoken English on a daily base. Now it feels kind of awkward, like a place I haven’t visited in so long, but I’m familiar with its smell and taste, just like it was, back then. So I will try to find my way back to it. As I will try with so many passions I’ve neglected in the past year and a half.

It has been a very eventful time that has put me in touch with myself like no other time before. Also it has taught me to be humble and proud at the same time. I’ve become a mother.

But not only have I become a mommy, my whole life has changed so dramatically that I am still processing all the changes. I’ve moved in with my new boyfriend, father of my child. I got to know the weight of hormones and mood swings and my body wasn’t the same, I wasn’t the same. I struggled so hard with my new life, even though I knew I was going to love it. The path to love, though, was rocky. I have become a partner, a caretaker, a TV-watcher, a self-doubter, a self-believer, a team player, a so-what-person, a sentimental wreck and a back-to-sports gal. And sometimes it is so challenging that I miss my easy life from the past. So I keep going back to it, but I pick the best parts and get rid of the rest.

Sometimes, despite of all the wonderful things, being a mom is really hard and you tend to lose your sense of self and the beauty of the experience. Then it’s enough to just hang in there. I can see myself as a happy mom, and sometimes that is all it takes.

A blog about the ups and downs of new motherhood. About the adventures of life with a baby, the challenges of Mom life, and the humour you need to survive this mess with a smile on your face.

 

Welcome to Baby Lee and me.

One thought on “Welcome to Baby Lee and me. In English.

Leave a comment